According to the press release, on July 13th, “no one escapes “BLOODSHOT ISLAND” unscathed as Jeff Lemire and Mico Suayan bring a new dawn, a new day, and a new death to Valiant’s nanite-enhanced powerhouse!”

Bloodshot Reborn #15 is released next month, featuring covers by Tomas Giorello (Conan), Ben Oliver (The Multiversity), Stephen Segovia (Action Comics), Ryan Bodenheim (The Dying & The Dead), Darick Robertson (The Boys), and Jeff Lemire (A.D.: After Death), as ‘sun, surf and suicide missions’ return in (New York Times best-selling writer) Jeff Lemire and Mico Suayan’s next Bloodshot chapter.

A seemingly unstoppable killing machine code-named Deathmate, hunts Bloodshot and his fellow castaways on a tropical island and each day they die… only to revived and repaired using nano-technology, with the cycle then continuing day after day, always trying to find their route to escape this nightmare. The press release states: “As Bloodshot and his new teammates begin to understand the brutal logic behind their seaside prison, will the biggest threat to their survival be the horrors that await in the jungle around them…or each other?”

Mico Suayan previously worked on other Bloodshot chapters in the series, co-writer Jeff Lemire is also the author of The Valiant and Moon Knight.

Live. Die. Rejuvenate. Bloodshot Reborn #15 is out on July 13th, published by Valiant Comics.